Seven SA&M Attorneys Honored as 2023 “Best Lawyers In America;” Kevin DeBré Named Technology Law “Lawyer of the Year”

By August 18, 2022 No Comments

Stubbs Alderton & Markiles, LLP is pleased to announce that seven lawyers have been included in the 2023 edition of “The Best Lawyers in America”:

Greg Akselrud: Entertainment Law – Motion Pictures and Television

Scott Alderton: Corporate Law; Venture Capital Law

Mark Brutzkus: Litigation IP

Kevin DeBré: Technology Law

Daniel Rozansky: Commercial Litigation; Entertainment Law – Motion Pictures and Television

Nick Rozansky: Commercial Litigation

Michael A. Sherman: Commercial Litigation

This year, Kevin DeBré also received the honor of being named Best Lawyers’ 2023 Technology Law “Lawyer of the Year” for the Los Angeles area. Only one attorney in each practice area in each region is named a “Lawyer of the Year.” Attorneys are selected as a “Lawyer of the Year” only if the number of votes received “indicates a clear leader” in the field.

Additionally, Crystal Jonelis and Celina Kirchner will appear in the 2023 edition of “Best Lawyers: Ones to Watch” for their work in Entertainment and Sports Law, and Commercial Litigation, respectively.

Since it was first published in 1983, Best Lawyers has become universally regarded as the definitive guide to legal excellence. Its first international list was published in 2006 and since then has grown to provide lists in over 75 countries.